[TRANSLATION]奔亡道中五首 二 – Five Poems on My Way of Exile. No.2

0407pic18092

Five Poems on My Way of Exile. No.2

Author: Bai Li(AD701-AD762, Tang Dynasty)

Translator: Lei Fan 2017 in Chicago

 

Some give their official ranks up, flee like Yin Cui,

Some take the oath to the new master like Lin Li.

I made up my mind, erased the gloom from my face,

Cut our clothes short to  look like those invading tribes,

We chose to step onto the path leads us to Chang’an.

 

奔亡道中五首

其二

亭伯去安在?李陵降未归。
愁容受海色,短服改胡衣。
Leave a Reply

